so happy.

I seriously feel so happy right now. Lately, life is just so fabulous.

I’ll contribute my insane overflowing happy attitude to:
No fast food, crap
Tons and tons of fruits and vegetables
Exercising every day
Being married to the best man ever, yet still living my life FOR ME. It’s amazing when two people can join lives and still have their own space and their own lives. I know this is something that most married people don’t know how to do or can’t imagine doing. Bizarre.

Living my life in my 20s.. the way I should be.

strong, fun, full of sleep, kid-free, happy as can be!
I used to read articles and watch Oprah episodes about what you’re 20’s are supposed to be like and what you’re 30’s are for and I feel like it’s all totally true.

Finding myself NOW, changing as a person, etc. This is what this time is made for and I seriously can’t be happier or imagine my life any other way. What a wide awakening I’m having, apparently. LoL.

It’s just a great feeling when you can recognize pure happiness in yourself, even though there are certainly tons of things you can still complain about. Ya know? I hope my friends can feel and say the same, and I’m sure most of them can. πŸ™‚

5 responses to “so happy.

  1. Oh, just rub it in about the full-of-sleep, kid free life you are currently living! lol.

    Seriously though, I’m happy that you’re so content with everything right now. The way a newly-wed SHOULD be!

  2. Thank you, Clara!! It’s such a good feeling. I know that you know the feeling as well. πŸ™‚

  3. LOL! And, I know that even though you’re tired and not getting much sleep, you’re probably on a whole different level of happiness!! πŸ˜‰ I’ll get there someday!

  4. Yes and no, haha. When Bill made that video of our dating/newly-wed life that I posted on FB the other day, I teared up at how “happy” and “fun” our lives USED TO BE. When we could travel and DO THINGS at the drop of a hat.

    Now, I can’t even go to a chili cook off for one hour without a baby meltdown. And, I didn’t even get to have any chili because I had to leave early due to the meltdown.

    But I do love my kids and my life still. I’m crazy like that πŸ™‚

  5. LOL! You aren’t crazy. It’s your life and it’s fabulous. The baby meltdowns will stop eventually.
    Then you can worry about chili in your kids hair and sister-chili-wars.

    It really DOES get more exciting!! LOL.. πŸ™‚ I’m teasing.

    I liked the video! You guys did some fun things!

Leave a Reply

