Waiting for Superman

This weekend my fella and I went to see Waiting for Superman. This movie was so great! Any parent, teacher, student, former student, anyone with a vested interest in children, learning or our school system must see this movie.

Basically, our system is screwed and we need to work really hard at fixing it. The only thing the movie didn’t touch on, which I know I have touched on before, lol, would be shitty parents and the language barrier for so many students. There doesn’t seem to be an answer for those issues because I don’t think enough people are talking about it.

However, I think that’s for another day and time and another blog.

We can take action. We can try to help. Click here.  And go watch the movie.

Leave a Reply

