Memory

Today, I’m feeling grateful for my memory. I recently mentioned someone  I knew from school recently passed away which in turn has made my mind race a billion times an hour. 

I heard the news, felt shocked and confused and then starting thinking of all my memories that I had involving her. Some were really funny, some were rather ugly and some were quite sweet.

At the end of the day, I was smiling. Happy and lucky to have a good memory to rethink some of those moments.

Tell everyone you love them today. Tomorrow is not guaranteed. Life is too short.

Leave a Reply

