Fabulous!

I have a crush on being fortunate, my fella and date nights.

Last night was one of the best evenings that my fella and I have spent together.

We got to Aria a little after 4pm and headed up to our beautiful city view room on the 33rd floor. Aria is unique because of its structure none of the rooms offer a full strip view. They are called “city views” that look over City Center with partial strip views. I think they are all really great and because they are unique and different from the other hotels, it creates an easy sell.

From most rooms a nice sunset/sunrise view is also available. I love both options. 🙂

The views are quite amazing in the evening, just not displayed properly via digi cams.

We started with a little champagne, which was rather romantic and really nice. I think mostly because we honestly weren’t celebrating anything special. I am fortunate enough to work for an amazing company who provided this entire experience for us. For free. No birthday, no anniversary. I told my fella it was nice to celebrate love on a random evening. 😉

Especially when someone else can handle the bill!

After some bubbly, we headed downstairs to dinner. We enjoyed fabulous and delicious food at the Jean Georges Steakhouse. It was an amazing experience, from the service to the food to the atmosphere.

Afterwards we headed over to see the newest Cirque show- VIVA! It pays a huge tribute to the King of Rock n Roll, Mr. Elvis Presley. It wasn’t my favorite show, but I am going to be researching the King a little more after seeing the show. They did a great job with a nice collabration of his songs and old video footage.

We spent our morning eating way too much food at the buffet. Sadly, spent way too little time in their amazing Spa. It was fabulous. Saunas, steamrooms, co-ed areas, outside dipping pool on a balcony overlooking the pool, meditations rooms and stone beds.

We will probably go back to enjoy the spa again, because it was so relaxing. They provide robes and slippers and amazing service- I felt like a VIP ! Although, I’m sure most of that is normal for most spas. (clearly we dont “spa” enough!) haha.

I’m thinking I want to plan some of my bachelorette party there. It was incredible.

This morning we didn’t want to leave the hotel. It was such a fun and pleasant experience.  Can’t wait for another experience!

2 responses to “Fabulous!

  1. Sounds lovely!

  2. Pingback: These pretzels are making me thirsty! | I Have a Crush

Leave a Reply

