Get your own life

Copycats are lame. Not cute, not funny and certainly not okay.

I have a crush on independent people with their own minds, thoughts and ideas.

I know someone who copies anything and everything possible from her friends. It’s the most annoying thing to experience and witness. It’s so bad that she’s even began changing the way she talks, types and looks. And now she’s bringing it in her kids lives, too.

While, I keep telling myself that “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”, I can’t help but feel so sad for her severe insecurities and doubt she must have.  It’s terrible.  The sad thing is that over the years it seems to be getting extremely worse.  

Think outside of your own box, for once.

WHEW.
I feel better now, lol.

2 responses to “Get your own life

  1. Some people have a really hard time thinking for themselves. Trendsetters vs. trend followers, you know?

    I’m sorry if someone is stepping on your trend-shoes (haha)! At least you know they aren’t copying anything off you for their kids, since you don’t have any (yet!). The silver lining, perhaps?

  2. I know, I know. And ultimately, I just feel sad/bad for them. LoL. I just keep seeing things happen and it’s getting worse over the last few months, I just couldn’t stand it anymore! So, thank you blog for letting me air out my annoyance! haha!

Leave a Reply

